Reviews & Testimonials...

Here are a selection of reviews from customers and guests of the London Inn, Padstow from Trip Advisor and Booking.com

Nice spot of lunch

Nice spot of lunch

Was visiting Padstow for the morning whilst on our holibobs and stopped here for some lunch. We was first met by some really friendly staff members that made us feel really welcome. We sat indoors where it was lovely and cool.

My sons just turned one so a little small for a full children's meal but they were happy with him having a few snacks we brought with us whilst we waiting for our lunch and he share our food with us.

My husband had the cod and chips and I had the ploughmans which I loved as it came with a homemade scotch egg where the yoke was still runny. My son loved the sausage meat from round the side. The coleslaw was also to die for too.

Highly recommended and would definitely visit again if in the area.

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Perfect location, very comfortable room, and a first class breakfast

Perfect location, very comfortable room, and a first class breakfast

The bed was really comfortable and the shower facilities were very good. The breakfast had lots of choices and was well presented

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ALL BOOKING.COM REVIEWS

The London inn was in the heart of Padstow

The London inn was in the heart of Padstow

The London inn was in the heart of Padstow.... staff customer service was fantastic and the room was decorated to a high standard‘s and was very comfortable with everything you needed for a short break.

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ALL BOOKING.COM REVIEWS

Great service

Great service

Stayed here for a weekend, staff were so friendly and made you feel welcome, felt like home from home.

Rooms were beautiful and clean, dog friendly. We ate twice in the restaurant, huge portions and very tasty, would definitely not hesitate to stay again. A credit to Padstow

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

The Legendary London Inn - Redecorated

The Legendary London Inn - Redecorated

Been coming to Padstow for a few years now and always enjoyed the authenticity of The London Inn, a popular drinking hole for the locals. I got a surprise this year to see it’s been redecorated under new owners. Nice job and has certainly brightened up the place. Beer just as good as ever and a must visit if you’re in Padstow on the pub trail.

My family also enjoyed a 3 night stay here and were very well looked after by all the staff. Mines a pint of Tribute please. Thanks to all. Stuart & Susan AB39 x

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Worth a visit

Worth a visit

Staff were excellent food wonderful. Chef came to our table to check we were happy with our food.Not expensive but worth every penny. Very tasty food. Would highly recommend. Dogs very welcome.

Date of visit: June 2019

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Very friendly and helpful staff

Very friendly and helpful staff

Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice, well appointed, room. A very good breakfast that they prepared earlier than the allotted time as I needed to leave for work. The extra touches were a pleasant extra (a ball, treats and pooh bags for the dog).

Date of visit: May 2019

SEE ALL BOOKING.COM REVIEWS

Fires and Friendliness in the middle of winter

Fires and Friendliness in the middle of winter

Padstow in January, but we found a haven from the cold. Proper coal fires, great beer, staff you can chat to all night long and nice decor. We came here several times. I can't vouch for the food, we didn't eat here, but I really like this cosy pub. All the things I want a pub to be, done well.

Date of visit: January 2019

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Such a lovely, friendly place to stay

Such a lovely, friendly place to stay

Such a lovely, friendly place to stay. Our room was fabulous and the duvet one of the comfiest I've ever slept under. We ate here a couple of times and the food was great, huge king prawns and superb home made scotch eggs. I really recommend a stay here and we will be back for a longer one as soon as we can. Really dog friendly too which is always a huge bonus. Oh, and a fab breakfast too. Thank you

Date of visit: January 2019

SEE ALL BOOKING.COM REVIEWS

We loved the location right in the centre

We loved the location right in the centre

We loved the location right in the centre, originally we were concerned about what we read from other reviews with regards to noise from the pub below but from our room (The Clipper) we heard nothing. The room looked like it had recently been decorated and was lovely, clean and modern. The bed is by far the comfiest I’ve slept on too!! The staff were friendly and the beer and food both excellent in the pub. Couldn’t recommend it enough for a nice weekend break away. Thank you the London Inn

Date of visit: December 2018

SEE ALL BOOKING.COM REVIEWS

Break with the dog

Break with the dog

Had a lovely 2 nights stay here just before Christmas and will definitely be returning. 
Couldn't fault a thing.
Very clean and cosy and a welcome pack for the dog was much appreciated.
Room and facilities were excellent and pub and food were fantastic. 
Cannot thank the staff enough for our stay. They really are the most friendly and welcoming bunch of people.
Perfect breakfast each morning too.
Many thanks 
Dawn, Gary and Bob.(the lurcher) .Xx

Date of visit: December 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Great Sunday Lunch

Great Sunday Lunch

We love The London Inn, right in the heart of Padstow and enjoyed a really lovely, freshly prepared Sunday roast. Reasonable price, friendly staff and warm ambience. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

A gem of a pub

A gem of a pub

Fantastic local beers and a great traditional 200 year old inn.
Strongly recomend you pay this place a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Pub Grub done perfectly

Pub Grub done perfectly

The London Inn is a great place in Padstow for a nice glass of wine and a chill out. It’s normally not quite as busy as the rest of Padstow so you should be able to get a seat either inside or on the roof terrace. The main thing to mention though is the food. It’s traditional pub grub done very very well. We went back a number of times for the chips, which were far superior to the fish n chip shop chips, and for the scotch eggs. Ooo the scotch eggs - best I’ve ever tasted!

Date of visit: September 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Family Lunch

Family Lunch

Whilst everyone else was queuing up for Rick Stein’s fish and chips we decided to find a nice pub for a family lunch. What a find! The London Inn is a small but great pub. The food was brilliant (I had a ploughman’s, hubby had one pot breakfast, teenage daughter had fish and chips and son had kids meal. Everyone enjoyed their food immensely and we would definitely return next time we are back in Padstow. We were all full so portion size was spot on and all for less than £40 which was our cheapest meal for the week! Great range of real ales too. Totally recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Great Crab Sandwich

Great Crab Sandwich

Dropped into the London Inn for a light lunch as we were already booked into a restaurant that evening. Just as well we ate early, the crab sandwich was huge, so fresh and full of tasty white and brown meat crab. Excellent beer and white wine, strongly recommend this when in Padstow.

Date of visit: June 2018

SEE ORIGINAL REVIEW

Why not stay with us...?

Our boutique accommodation across four bespoke bedrooms offers the very best in comfort, luxury and convenience in the centre of the bustling coastal village of Padstow in Cornwall.